Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Maja
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    12 October 2018
    It felt just like home, very nice atmosphere
    Hagen
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    10 October 2018
    There were quite a few cockroaches in one room.
    Very Friendly host. Great Barbecue sites next to the house.
    Wayne
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olga
    za

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018

    Very relaxing, farm style cottage on the farm, comfi and warm feel, felt safe and at home

    cant say anything about it. I liked everything
    Everything was great! Cottage was amazing and definitely great value for money, amazing farm with a garden- very relaxing village atmosphere. I loved it
    Yema Tucker
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018

    Delightful Overnight Stop

    Frankly, very little. This place is very well organised!
    First and foremost, I'd like to thank Bertus (the owner) for taking the time to ensure that we were as warm as possible on a very cold night. Beyond that, the cooking facilities were extensive. It was exceedingly clean, and made for a very good night's stay.
    Gregg
    za

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018

    Great country feel in very calm and beautiful surroundings...

    Bertus went out of his way to make our stay great! This is a great place to stay on the outskirts of Barrydale - will stay here again!
    G
    za

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Lovely cottage, great location

    Nothing
    We had a lovely stay and were very happy with everything. Very comfortable bed and shower. No complaints at all. Thank you Bertus. Deon and Erna Grobler
    Elisa
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dion Volschenk
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Candice
    za

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    Amazing stay, met all our standards above and beyond. Absolutely beautiful surroundings.

    Lee-Anne
    za

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    beautiful and super friendly and accommodating staff.
    val
    za

    Review score

    5.8
    18 August 2018
    The room was very dark. No sunshine. Dark furniture. Heavy bedding and pillows. Many electrical leads and extensions. The offering can be improved upon and decor can be brightened a bit
    Electric blanket was a blessing as there are no indoor fire places. Walking on the farm.
    Kobie
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2018
    Location is great with picturesque view of surrounding mountains. Nice farm setting.
    Triveno Smith
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    andre
    za

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    za

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018
    I didn't like having to leave to go back home!
    I loved the little comforts (the choccies, the electric blanket), the friendly dog, the spinach outside the front door (I had some for supper both nights I stayed), the hammock, the location -- which feels slightly removed from town, but still connected. Lovely walks, and feeding the fish from the deck outside the coffee shop is a must.
    Amanda Jooste
    za

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    graham
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    29 July 2018

    i will recommend this guest house due to its location and the friendly owner.

    the toilet door squeaked ,disturbing the sleeping partner. the kettle's element squeaked in the night, the light switch for the bathroom is connected to the kitchen which is part of the sleeping area. so you cant put the bathroom light on in the middle of the night.
    Eliza de Jager
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    23 July 2018

    Great, as usual!

    Shower was a bit mouldy
    Setting, quietness, braai facilities were great. Very nice cottage that is clean and with nice decor
    za

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2018
    Loved our hosts and the reception but best of all the dog and cat and their relationship.
Loading reviews